Saint Lucia Water SASAP


pdf (1MB)


Saint Lucia Water SASAP

May 31, 2018

Saint Lucia’s National Adaptation Plan (NAP) has been defined as a ten (10)‐year process (2018‐2028), consisting of priority cross‐sectoral and sectoral adaptation measures for eight key sectors/areas and a segment on the ‘limits to adaptation’, complemented, incrementally, with Sectoral Adaptation Strategies & Action Plans (SASAPs). Priority sectors for adaptation action include: Tourism; Water; Agriculture; Fisheries; Infrastructure and spatial planning; Natural resource management (terrestrial, coastal and marine); Education; and Health. Other key sectors will be identified through a cyclical, iterative NAP process. 

Document Type
Regions and Countries
Sustainable Development Goals