Senior Management


The UNDP Resident Representative is the UNDP Administrator's representative at the country level, and head of the country office being ultimately accountable for UNDP’s programme and operations, including for the quality and sustainability of UNDP interventions on the ground. 





Executive Associate

Eunice Taibo


Executive Associate to the Resident Representative a.i & Deputy Resident Representative (Programme & Operations)
Governance and Social Cohesion Unit
Habiba RodolfoProgramme Specialist – Team Leader
Rolando BarattaProgramme Analyst - Rule of Law
Eduardo FujikawaProgramme Analyst – Peace and Social Cohesion
Miriam TembeGender Programme Analyst  
Emerência EverssoneGBV Project Officer
Arsénio PauloSenior National Advisor
Rosa LangaDecentralization and Social Cohesion Specialist
Cristino LopezChief Technical Adviser
Andrés del Castillo SanchezChief Technical Adviser- Democracy & Election Programme
Almeida MabutanaProject Legal Officer
Teresa MatabeleProgramme Associate
Ana JesusPlanning and SDGs Specialist
Custódio XavierArea Manager – Decentralization Project
Egídio SigauqueAdministrative and Finance Assistant
Lor MussagyPeace Building and Governance Officer
Mim LamaProgramme Finance Specialist
Abílio MatinganeElectoral Administrative and Finance Assistant
Rochan KadariyaElectoral Digital Solutions Specialist
Ilundi MondlaneAdministrative and Finance Associate
Iva SitoeAdministrative and Finance Assistant


Environment & Disaster Risk Reduction Unit (including Beira Sub-Office)


Eunice MucacheProgramme Specialist – Team Leader
Ghulam SheraniRecovery Facility Programme Coordinator – Beira Sub-Office
Goetz SchrothChief Technical Advisor 
Sérgio JulaneMonitoring and Evaluation Specialist
Fernando MboaCivil Engineer
Sari NasereddinEngineer Specialist 
Kelvin CoelhoField Civil Engineer
Manuela MuiangaProgramme Specialist for Disaster Resilience
Eunice TaiboProgramme Associate
Fernanda VarelaAdministrative Assistant
Laura BaramProject Officer
José ChongoProject Manager
Lolita FondoProject Manager
Alexandre PelembeProject Analyst - Agronomy
Hélder PauloProject Manager
Kamillah ValiProcurement Associate
Mogas CanheLivelihood Women Economic Recovery
Lourença De SalesProgramme Associate
Izidro FolegeProgramme Associate/Finance


Stabilization Programme (Pemba Sub-Office)


Florian MorierSenior Stabilization and Recovery Advisor
Roselyn SinemaniOperations Manager
Izna FernandesAdministrative Associate
Mohammed AbushabanInfraestruture Programme Team Leader
Flávia SousaCommunity Security Officer
Sabrina BispoMonitoring & Evaluation Officer
Marcos MahaiSecurity Associate
Verónica LidimbaAdministration & Logistics Assistant
Muhamad FarhanProcurement Associate
Olívia PereiraStrategic Partnership & Integration Specialist
Manuel AironeProject Analyst
Jamal MacuaProcurement Associate
Economic Policy Analysis Unit
Alex Warren-RodriguesSenior Economist
Sofia TerragniSDG Policy Analyst


Health Portfolio
Ângela MarquesProgramme Manager
Clara dos SantosProject Management Support Officer
António  CapoteFinance & Management Specialist
Álvaro CharriaSenior Architect
Liliana CaterovProcurement Specialist
Manuela BasílioFinance and Operations Associate
Valdo EstevãoProject Associate / Operations Focused
Júlio BucuaneOperations and Programme Associate
Emmanuel MunatsiCivil Engineer
Sergio BarrosCivil Engineer
Eurico da ConceiçãoArchitect
Victor  BueneCivil Engineer


Human Resources
Ricardo MalaiaHR Associate
Jeyran ShirinovaHR Specialist
Angelina AbdulHR Assistant
Joaquim SantosHR Associate
Noémia LangaHR Assistant


Mateus FotineCommunication and Visibility Officer
Celina HenriquesCommunication Analyst
Rebecca NavegaReporting and Communication Officer


Accelerator Lab
Alexandra AntunesHead of Solutions Mapping


Data and Knowledge Management
Marta LindströmData Analytics and Management Specialist


Monitoring and Evaluation
Serena GonfiantiniMonitoring and Evaluation Specialist
Hanan Al AliProcurement Specialist
Amy NkunaProcurement Associate
Mauro SaliaProcurement Associate
Timóteo ManjateProcurement Assistant


Information and Communication Technologies
Tafara ChekaiHead of ICT
Háfido MachavaICT Associate 
Lutero MaluanaICT Associate
Celia MiliceICT Assistant


Brinno WassieFinance Analyst
Elsa IssufoFinance Associate
Victor SaeteFinance Associate
Celso CossaFinance Associate
Hugo FagildeFinance Associate
Vania ComeAdministrative and Finance Assistant
Manuela BasílioFinance Operations Associate
Juvenia CohenFinance Analyst


Amilcar CunhaHead of Administration and Security Focal Point
Abel MaciaAdministrative Assistant
Chris FumoAdministrative Assistant


Abicinane IbraimoDriver – CO
Arone NhanalaDriver – CO
Ernesto MandlateDrive – CO
Camal NatuDriver – CO
Abudo GemulaDriver – CO
Absolome MachavaDriver – Beira Sub-Office
Domingos SabãoDriver – Beira Sub-Office
Majaua NhampaDriver – Pemba Sub-Office