## List of Awards received by UNDP GEF SGP Nepal and Grantees (As of June 2018)

SN	Name of Award	Winner	Relation with SGP	Year	Category
1	Deuda Award	SGP Nepal	SGP	2004	National
2	Best Practice Award	SGP Nepal	SGP	2005	Global
3	Felicitation to NC	Gopal Raj Sherchan	SGP NC	2006	National
4	Felicitation to Bhoj Raj Shrestha	Bhoj Raj Shrestha (DCC)	President DCC (SGP grantee)	2006	National
5	Tech Museum Award	Mr Babu Raja Shrestha (CRE) along with ECCA	Team Leader (SGP Grantee)	2006	Global
6	Abraham Conservation Award	Vijaya Raj Shrestha (DCC)	Team leader (SGP project)	2007	National
7	Ryutaro Hashimoto Award (APFED Award)	MDI Nepal	SGP Grantee	2008	Global
8	Environment Conservation award	Vijaya Raj Shrestha (DCC)	Team leader (SGP project)	2009	National
9	MD Basnyat Technology NAST Award	Madhukar KC (NEW-Initiative)	Team leader (SGP project)	2009	National
10	Mountain Development Award	NCDC	SGP grantee	2009	National
11	Abraham Conservation Award (individual)	Hirulal Dangaura (BCN)	Project Staff (SGP project)	2010	National
12	Abraham Conservation Award (Institutional)	Jatayu Restaurant Mgmt Committee	Committee promoted by SGP project	2010	National
13	Abraham Conservation Award (Matthew Preece & Yeshi Choden Lama conservation Leader Award	Ananda Chaudhary (BCN)	Team Leader (SGP project)	2010	National
14	Environment Conservation Award (Woman)	WEPCO	SGP grantee	2010	National
15	UNEP Sasakawa Prize	MDI Nepal	SGP grantee	2010-11	Global
16	Environment Conservation Award	MDI Nepal	SGP grantee	2011	National
17	UNEP EPLC excellency award	MDI Nepal	SGP grantee	2010	Global

18	Stockholm Convention's PEN	CEPHED	SGP grantee	2011	Global
1.0	Awards	0501150	0.00	0011	
19	Grill Entrepreneur Award	CEPHED	SGP grantee	2011	National
20	Seed Gender Equality Award	WEPCO	SGP grantee	2011	Global
21	NAST Jeet Bahadur Nakarmi Metal Technology Award	Mr Jeeban Shrestha (WEPCO)	Project staff (SGP grantee)	2011	National
22	Award for Best Waste Management Practices	WEPCO	SGP grantee	2011	National
23	Environment Conservation Award (Women)	WEPCO	SGP grantee	2012	National
24	Devi Annapurna	WEPCO	SGP grantee	2012	National
25	Environment Conservation Award	CEPHED	SGP Grantee	2012	National
26	Environment Conservation Award	Mr Hirulan Dangaura Tharu (BCN)	Project staff for vulture conservation	2012	National
27	Surya Nepal Social Entrepreneurship award	Mr Madhukar KC (NEW Initiative)	Project staff	2013	National
28	Certificate of HONORABLE MENTION from The Green Star Award 2013	ČEPHED	SGP grantee	2013	Global
29	Equator Initiative Award	AID Nepal	SGP grantee	2014	Global
30	NAST scientist Award	Mr Bhojraj Shreshta (DCC)	Project staff	2014	National
31	Jagadish Gimire Samajik Sewa Puraskar	MDI Nepal	SGP grantee	2015	National
32- 35	Adaptation to Scale (Protsahan puraskar)	MDI, MDO, NDRC, CRT	4 SGP grantees	2016	National
36	Environment Conservation Award	Ram Charitra Sah (CEPHED)	SGP Project Team Leader	2016	National
37	Judges' Choice Award for Solution Search: Farming for Biodiversity (Reward on Innovative Biodiversity Conservation).	NDRC	SGP grantee	2017	Global
38	Environment	WOCHEND	SGP Grantee	2017	National

	Conservation Award				
39	Birdlife Nature's Hero Awards	DB Chaudhary (BCN)	Project staff	2018	Global
40	Environment Conservation Award	ESDRC	SGP grantee	2018	National